Elected Officials

Vermilion Township has four elected officials: three trustees and one fiscal officer. Each official serves a four-year term of office.

Ronald Dickel

Trustee since 2002

Lifetime Resident

Email: ronldickel@gmail.com

Term ending: 12/31/21

Phone: 440-967-7619

Charles Trinter


Lifetime Resident

Email: Trinterct@centurytel.net

Term ending: 12/31/21

Phone: 440-967-3719

Carl Hill


Resident for 30 years

Email: chill031957@gmail.com

Term ending: 12/31/23

Phone: 440-336-1522

Brenda Zsebik

Fiscal Officer


Lifetime Resident

Email:  bzsebik@vermiliontownship.com

Term ending:  3/31/24

Ph: 440-967-3251 Ext. 83

Fax: 440-967-8843

Meeting Information

The Vermilion Township Board of Trustees meets on the first (7:30 p.m.) and the third (8:00 a.m.) Wednesday of each month.


All meetings are held at the Vermilion Township Offices: 1907 State Rd., Vermilion, OH 44089.


Residents who wish to address the Board of Trustees at a regular meeting or special meeting must sign the Sign in Sheet before the start of the meeting.


Meeting dates are subject to change. Please contact the Vermilion Township office at 440-967-3251 to verify date and time.



Tina Karres

Township Secretary

Email: tkarres@vermiliontownship.com

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00a.m.-1:00p.m.

Phone: 440-967-3251

Fax: 440-967-8843

Laraine Bailey

BZA/Zoning Commission Secretary

Phone: 440-967-3251

 Fax: 440-967-8843